VPKBIET | Baramati

  • Students' Achievements


    • Mr.Amit Anandrao Kharade is an Alumni of Our Institute from the Mechanical Engineering department (2014-15 Batch). He has secured All India Rank (AIR) of 23 in Indian Engineering Service (IES) -2022 exam (UPSC).

    • Soham Mandhare Alumni of Mechanical Department from 2017 passout batch for getting rank 267 in UPSC 2022.

    • Aryan Jadhav ( FE-Mech. Engg.) has secured 2nd place in Inter Collegiate Fencing- Sabve Tournament in Pune Districe Zonal Sports Committee (Individual Events).

    • Team Surgical Strike of Electronics and Tele. Department Won 1st Prize in Smart India Hackathon 2019. They got the incubation for their project from Mahyco and cash prize of 50000/- Rs.

    • Sohel Shaikh, Shubham Kumbhar,Komal Nagne and Bhupali Nagne are the students of TE-E&TC got selected in Regional Finals of the e-Yantra Project Competition (eYIC-2019) organized by IIT, Bombay.

    • Mr. Mayur Patil He is a BE student from Computer Engineering Department. He got opportunity to work as Campus Ambassador on behalf of Entrepreneurship Development Cell at IIT Delhi (eDC IIT Delhi). Recently he attended program on Techcon 2018, India's Biggest Certified Multi-subject. The Workshop at IIT Delhi was organized by Hidden Ramp which is the World's 1st Social Networking Talent Portal.

    • Mr. Bidve Somesh is a Third Year student from Electrical Engineering Department. He has been selected for the Project Execution Phase of InTech Olympiad 2019. The Project allotted to his team is "Design an IoT solution for Road Development Progress and Quality Tracker System".

    • Darade Sarika is a Second Year student from Electrical Engineering Department. She participated in Inter-Collegiate Bicycle Riding Competition and Swimming Competition. She was selected for Zonal Level Competitions in both of theses competitions. These competitions were conducted at Narayangaon and Baramati respectively. She secured 6th Rank in Bicycle Riding Competi-tion and 1st Rank in Swimming Competition.

    • Kalpesh Shah, Rushab Patni, Vaijnath Khomane and Amol Pawar BE students from Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Department. They participated in Technical Exhibition, i.e. Mindspark which was conducted by College of Engineering in Pune. They won the Prize of Rs. 25000 in this Technical Exhibition.

    • VPKBIET team got first prize in SUJIT KARANDAK drama, also got best actor award held at VP's Arts Science and Commerce college, Supe.

    • Mr. Ashish Kulkarni(TE-E&TC),Ms. Bhupali Nagne(TE-E&TC), Mr. Shubham Temkar(TE-E&TC) and Mr. Kalpesh Shah (BE-E&TC) have qualified final round of National Level Intech Olympiad Project Competition 2018.

    • Mr. Manoj Bagal, Alumni, Department of Mechanical Engineering for getting selected as Police Sub Inspector through MPSC 2017 examination.

    • Vishal Thorat (2013 Batch-Mechanical) for being topper (1 st rank) in Maharashtra for MPSC examination of Motor Vehicle Inspector (RTO)

    • Mr. Sangram Jadhav and Sourabh Kanade have selected in University level Project Com-petition of Avishkar-17. The name of their project was "A Novel Approach towards Agricultural Advisory System using Crop Dis-ease Diagnostics". Mr. S A Shinde guided these students.

    • Ankita Omase participated in "Men and Women Maharashtra State Volleyball Championship". This championship was held at Charoli (BK), Pune. It was held during 22 to 25 December 2017.

    • Ms. Sarika Darade has Secured second rank in Swimming (W)-100 mtr. freestyle organized by SPPU, Pune Pune District Sports Zone. on 26th Aug. 2017.

    • Asmita Dhawan BE(Mechanical) has secured 1st rank in SPPU ,Pune examination (2016-17).

    • 3 Teams shortlisted for participation at Smart India Hackathon 2017.

    • 64 Students selected for UG fellowship program at the various international universities

    • Mechanical students have secured 35th Rank at the BAJA competition organized by SAE

    • Mandve Shivtej (TE Mech.),Tanpure Sagar (TE Mech.),Thorat Vaibhav (TE Mech.),Shahane Harshavardhan (TE IT),Dhekale Ram (TE Elect.) & Sumbe Nishant (SE Mech.) have secured First Prize of Rs. 50,000 in "Transform Maharashtra" Competition organized by Govt. of Maharashtra.

    • Siddhant Satish Deshpande & Shermohammad Rauf Shaikh have Secured first rank in Technical Event of Debate in the CRETECHNOVA-2k17 National Level Technical Symposium organized by SVPM's College of Engineering , Malegaon on 16th & 17th Jan. 2017.

    • Shubhada Marwadkar, Priyanka Nale, Ranubai Masal & Shital Havaldar are selected for Cummins Scholarship Program 2016-17.

    • Shweta Mardhekar & Rutuja Gadhave are selected in Pune District Zonal Level Basketball Team in 2016-17.

    • G Ankita Omase selected in Pune District Zonal Level Volleyball Team in 2016-17.

    • Kaustubh Bhaleghare & Sanket Gole are selected in Pune District Zonal Level Baseball Team in 2016-17.

    • Kaustub Bhalerao (Rushikesh) Received Best Actor Award in Purushottam 2016 for Drama "Valentine Day" which was held on 19/8/2016.

    • Harshada Latinge , Pooja Mane and Anjana Wanave have won First prize for Project Competition in Embedded System Domain in UGCON- 2016 held at MIT, Academy of Engineering, Alandi, Pune

    • Jaydip Bankar, Harshi Dhawale. & Vishal Atole (BE Electrical) has presented paper in IEEE International Conference on Energy Efficient Technologies for Sustainability held at St. Xavier's Catholic College of Engineering, Nagercoil, Tamilnadu

    • Vishal Vende, Shubham Jivtode and Pooja Gandre have won second prize in Indian Medical Device Expo 2016 held at COEP, Pune


The University examination results of VPCOE are among the top ten colleges Savitribai Phule Pune University.

Name Department Score
Asmita Dhawan FE 87.63%
Rashmi Desai FE 79.07 %
Dnyanchandra Khaire FE 79.00 %
Kshitija Bhore FE 78.93 %
Aniket Jadhav FE 78.64 %
Snehal M a n e SE Elect 77.53%
Aniket Salunkhe SE Civil 70.67%
Shivaj i Shinde SE Mech. 77.13%
Gandre Pooja SE E&TC 77.13%
Neeta Birajadar SE Comp 74.60%
Ashwini Katore SE IT 72.73%
Suvarna Khalate TE Civil 64.4%
Amit Kharade TE Mech 77.87%
Rohit Chavane TE E&TC 71.67%
Monali More TE Elect. 77.53%
Priyanka Takale TE Comp. 76.80%
Dhanashree Kadbe TE IT 68.47%
Supriya Ankushe BE E&TC 72.14%
Prerana Bankar BE IT 74.12%
Pragati Chate BE Comp 71.80%
Supriya Jagdale BE Elect. 74.90 %
Nandkumar Sawant BE Mech. 77.95%
Mahesh Shelke BE Civil 71.20%


Name Department Score
Suraj Chandgude BE Civil 74.73%
Pooja Korde BE IT 71.20%
Yogesh Patil BE Mech. 78.40%
SMonali More BE Electrical 74.13%
Shradha Nimbalkar TE Civil 67.60%
Komal Kure TE Comp 77.26%
Pooja Gandre TE E&TC 71.93%
Kiran Kadam TE IT 76.00%
Prathamesh Jagtap TE Mech. 81.93%
Pranav Sevekari TE Electrical 72.33%
Ajay Yadav SE Civil 67.8%
Roshan Shaikh SE Comp 73.46%
Rashmi Desai SE E&TC 79.47%
Tejaswini Chavan SE IT 72.07%
Asmita Dhawan SE Mech. 79.60%
Anjum Mulani SE Electrical 78.33%
Swapnil Bhilare FE 80.5%
Ajay Murumkar FE 77.7%
Akshay Agre FE 77.6%
Tejas Bhinge FE 77.6%
Prasad Kare FE 77.6%
Kamini Kokate FE 77.5%